Bachelor of Mass Media
Details of B.Sc. I.T. course in Usha Pravin Gandhi College of Management
Course Name Bachelor of Science Information Technology
Duration Three years
Mode Regular Course

Click to see the Eligibility

A Candidate for being eligible for admission to the B.Sc. (IT) Degree course shall have passed XII Std. examination of the Maharashtra Board of Secondary & Higher Secondary Examination or its equivalent examination with mathematics as one of the subjects & securing 45% aggregate marks for open category & 40% minimum marks for Reserve category.

Click to see the Syllabus

Semester I

1. Professional Communication Skills
2. Applied Mathematics-I
3. Fundamental of Digital Computing
4. Electronics and Communication Technology
5. Introduction to C++

Semester II

1. Web Technologies
2. Applied Mathematics-II
3. Microprocessor & Microcontroller
5. Digital Computer Network

Semester III

1. Logic and Discrete Mathematics
2. Computer Graphics
3. Advanced SQL
4. Object Oriented Programming with C++
5. Modern Operating Systems

Semester IV

1. Software Engineering
2. Multimedia
3. Java and Data Structures
4. Quantitative Techniques
5. Embedded Systems

Semester V

Compulsory Subjects
1. Internet Security
2. Visual Basics 6
3. SQL 2

Elective I
1. Multimedia
2. Embedded Systems & Programming
3. Web Design & Internet Based Application
4. Advanced Java

Elective II
1. ERP Systems
2. GIS
3. Management Information Systems
4. BPR

Semester VI

Compulsory Subjects
1. C#
2. Internet Technologies
3. CRM

Elective III
1. Strategic IT Management
2. Total supply chain management
3. Project Management
4. IT Laws & patents
Other Colleges of Mumbai University offering B.Sc. I.T.
Akbar Peerbhoy College of Commerce and Economics
Anandibai Damodar Kale Shaikshanik Sanstha's Junior & Degree College
B K Shroff College of Arts & M H Shroff College of Commerce
Bhavna Trust's Junior & Degree College of Commerce & Science
Bunts Sangha's S.M. Shetty College of Science, Commerce and Management Studies
Chandrabhan Sharma College of Science & Commerce
Doongarsee Gangjee (D. G.) Ruparel College of Arts, Science and Commerce
Dr. Datar Science, Dr.Behere Arts and Shri. Pilukaka Joshi Commerce (D. B. J.) College
Elphinstone College
G. B. Tatyasaheb Khare Commerce & Parvatibai Gurupad Dhere Arts College
Ghanshyamdas Saraf Girls' College of Arts & Commerce
Gogate Jogalekar College
Guru Nanak College of Arts, Science & Commerce
Jaihind College of Science
Jashbhai Maganbhai Patel College of Commerce
Jnan Vikas Mandal's College of Arts, Science & Commerce
K. C. (Kishinchand Chellaram) College
K. J. Somaiya College of Science & Commerce
K. P. B Hinduja College of Commerce
Khar Education Society's Degree College of Commerce & Economics
Kirti M. Doongursee College of Arts, Science and Commerce
L. S. Raheja College of Arts & Commerce
Lala Lajpat Rai College of Commerce and Economics
Lord's Universal College
M. L. Dahanukar College of Commerce
Maharashtra College of Arts Science & Commerce
Mahatma Phule Education Society's College of Arts & Commerce
Mahendra Pratap Sharda Prasad Singh (MPSPS) College of Arts, Science & Commerce
Megji Mathradas College of Arts, Narrondass Manordass Institute of Science & Haji Rashid Jaffer College of Commerce
Mulund College of Commerce
Mumbai College of Arts, Commerce & Science
Mumbai University Department of Information Technology
N. G. Acharya & D. K. Marathe College of Arts, Science & Commerce
Nagindas Khandwala College
Narsee Monjee College of Commerce & Economics
Navnirman Shikshan Sanstha's College of Arts, Commerce & Science
Patkar Varde College
People's Education Society's Dr. Ambedkar College of Commerce & Economics
Pune Vidyarthi Griha's College of Science & Technology
Ramanand Arya's D.A.V.College
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College
Ramraje College
Rishi Dayaram (R.D) National College of Arts & Commerce & Wassiamull Assomull (W.A) Science College
S. K. Somaiya College of Arts, Science & Commerce
Sahyadri Institute of Computer Science & Information Technology
Sathaye College
Seth Laherchand Uttamchand Jhaveri (L.U.J) College of Arts, Sir Mathurdas Vissonji (M.V.) College of Science and Commerce
Shankar Narayan College of Arts & Commerce
Siddharth College of Arts, Science & Commerce
Siddharth College Of Commerce & Economics
SIWS N.R.Swamy College of Commerce and Economics & Smt.Thirumalai College of Science
Smt. Kamaladevi Gauridutt Mittal College of Arts & Commerce
South Indian Education Society's (S. I. E. S) College of Arts, Science & Commerce
South Indian Education Society's (S. I. E. S) College of Commerce & Economics
Sree Narayana Guru College of Commerce
St. Andrew's College of Arts, Science & Commerce
St. Rocks College of Commerce & Science
Thakur College of Science & Commerce
Tolani College of Commerce
Vidyalankar School of Information Technology
Vikas College of Arts, Commerce and Science
Vivek College of Commerce
Vivekanand Education Society's College of Arts, Science & Commerce
Wilson College
Master of Science Information Technology